80 Nassau Street | Suite 2D | Princeton, NJ 08542
609-917-8222

risepoweryoga@gmail.com

Like Rise Power Yoga on FacebookEmail Rise Power Yoga

 

    

    

Beginners


This class is taught by:

Annie Isaacson

Annie is a Level 1 & 2 graduate of Baptiste Power Yoga. Trained by the internationally known founder, Baron Baptiste, Annie's yoga foundation is based on fusing spiritual and physical alignment. She is also the dreamer and creator of Rise Power Yoga LLC. 
If you've never done yoga before, know someone who may need yoga in their life, or you simply want to re-access your practice, this is the class to start with.Yoga is accessible for everyone, no matter what you look like, how old you are, how you dress, how much you weigh, what you do for a living, where you live or what religion you practice. Yoga is in no way exclusive. It’s possible that you have a certain condition or a recent injury that makes it challenging or dangerous to do certain types of yoga, specific poses or breathing techniques, this will likely be the safe alternative. Never be ok with pain. A certain amount of discomfort is ok, but pain is your body’s way of telling you to back off.
Why Should I Do Yoga?
There are so many benefits of doing yoga. Yoga can help you:
improve and maintain the health of muscles, joints and organs
keep your mind healthy
get a better night’s sleep
improve performance and prevent injuries in sports
speed recovery from training
prevent conditions such as diabetes, heart disease and auto-immune disorders
slow down the negative effects of an office job
and increase your sense of happiness and well being.
It’s a practice that is both physical exercise, helping improve toning, stamina, posture, strength, balance and flexibility, as well as a discipline that helps you de-stress, relax, feel healthier and more energetic.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Aug 05 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Aug 12 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Aug 19 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Aug 26 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Sep 02 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Sep 09 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Sep 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Sep 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Sep 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Oct 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Oct 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Oct 21 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Oct 28 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Nov 04 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Nov 11 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson
  • Sat Nov 18 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Annie Isaacson